Just a Reflection

My life is filled with things that come to an end.
Abrupt, gradual, uncontrollable, accepting. I am slowly learning more about myself and why I am the way I am and if I am normal. Normal in general, normal in aspiration, normal in expectations.
I am pleased to discover that I mostly am.
I am displeased to find that I could be happier. Though things could always be better; life has taught me this much. And that means that there will never come a time when giving up will be the appropriate response.
Giving up is different than acceptance.
I’m glad I know this now.

Leave a Reply

