But I Still Have a Lot to Learn

I don’t know what I’m doing awake. I meant to sleep for the night, but my body only seems to want a nap. It’s interesting, frustrating, to be aware of my mind and body being out of sync with each other. Though I couldn’t tell you if the interest lies in my being so aware of this chasm or in the severity of the disconnect between the two.

This last week was a hard one. It has forced me to reevaluate many aspects of my life. I have a long, winding road ahead of me. The realization, though, is not of the path, but of where I stand on it. I am self-aware.

I think.

Leave a Reply

